Out now! St. Martin's Press

"I gobbled THE SECOND HOME in a matter of days, fully invested in the history, hurt, and hopes of this very human family. Christi Clancy writes with empathy and rich detail: to read about the Gordons is to smell the pine and oak of Wellfleet, to tread the well-worn rooms of their eccentric summer home, and to learn all sides of the explosive rift that sent them hurtling in different directions. Tender and suspenseful, Clancy's debut explores the nature of home as well as the nature of family itself--given and chosen."

-- Chloe Benjamin, author of NYT Bestseller THE IMMORTALISTS

"Christina Clancy writes with warmth, wit and wisdom about fantastically human characters. For fans of J Courtney Sullivan and Ann Packer."

-- Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer-prize finalist, THE GREAT BELIEVERS

"Clancy's propulsive, provocative debut novel is a sure-footed ode to the strength of family, the depth of loss, and the power of forgiveness."

                                      -- J. Ryan Stradal, THE LAGER QUEEN OF MINNESOTA 

© 2018 by Mashfik Siddique